Harvey Reviews

Do you have Harvey products in your home? Maybe you renovated a fixer upper, added additional living space, or just needed help with a product issue from our Field Service department. If Harvey has played a role in improving your home, we’d love you to tell us about your experience and leave a review for Harvey Building Products.

Kenneth Burgess – May, 2018

…the young gentleman I spoke to was outstanding. He guided me to the warranty information, knew what part I needed and sent them out that day. I received them the next day. Great customer service makes me glade we went with Harvey Windows.

Jason Higgins – November 2017

I just wanted to say thank you for your professionalism in the way you handled my problem. The latch arrived at my house within two days and I was able to fix the locking mechanism. I am extremely impressed in the way that you handled this matter, as well as Harvey as a whole. I will certainly be purchasing only Harvey products in the near future due to your incredible customer service and great products.

Jim H. – June 2017

A quick thank you for sending the replacement pivot bars….they arrived and thanks also to the coaching I got from Jake (I believe that is who I spoke with) I now know how to actually replace the broken ones….I am a BIG FAN of Harvey Windows Customer Service thanks to the two of you.

Mauris N. – May 2017

I am a recent home buyer and noticed that one of the windows was not functioning properly.  I contacted your customer service via email and was taken care of without any problems at all.  I heard that you had great customer service but this was truly a surprise.  You all are great and have gained a customer for life… I will recommend you to anyone that will listen. Thanks for the great work and keep it up.

Judith S. – January 2017

Your fast response and accurate, easy solution are two more reasons we are happy with all of the Harvey products in our home. Please forward this to your supervisor, if we could we would. We are very satisfied customers.

Sherry A. – October 2016

Our experience with HBP has been a positive experience for the most part. Every company has problems at one time or another but how the problems are handled is what makes the difference. We have done business with HBP since 1992 and have tried other companies as well along the way. We can rest assured that “IF” any of our customers have a problem (some do, most don’t) –HBP will take care of the issue until it is resolved. And that is not the case with all the companies that we have dealt with. We not only sell HBP products; we also have many of their products installed in our own personal homes. If we didn’t believe in the product(s), we wouldn’t sell them. We look forward to many more HBP projects in the years to come.

Esther T. – September 2016

After about 20 years, it became necessary (for the first time since installation) for me to order a replacement part for one of my windows. It was difficult to explain what I needed but Ben – an outstanding individual in every way – simplified everything. He made all the difference. His professional expertise, patience and courtesy were of great benefit to me. His responses and follow-up to the mundane, never-ending questions, and many e-mails were promptly addressed (within 24 hours!) with diligence. You are fortunate to have someone of Ben’s caliber in your employ. His knowledge of your product and dedication to his work speaks volumes for Harvey Industries.

C.C. – March 2016

Awesome showroom and knowledgeable staff.  We will be using Harvey on our addition. We used on many projects and have never been disappointed. The folks in the showroom are the best.

Eugene K. – December 2016

We just had our deck converted to a four season porch using Harvey windows. The results are fantastic.

Brian M. – September 2016

Harvey Customer Support is *awesome*! On two occasions components of some older replacement windows were broken. I was immediately sent replacement parts, instructions for repair, and no hassle. That’s Service!

John D. – July 2016

I want to thank you for your prompt responses and engagement… The replacement window is on order and I’m all set. I am contrasting [Harvey customer service] against the abysmal customer service I have been getting from [competitor] regarding a 5 year old aluminum clad sliding door that is rotting on my house as I try to sell it… I think they have perfectly synced the time it takes their product to disintegrate and their average customer wait time… Dealing with Harvey has been so much easier. I know I’m not a big order or long time customer, but seeing that your organization is focused on backing up their product and how easy the process was makes me much more likely to be one in the future.

Gary G. – January 2015

LOVE Harvey products!! We just installed Harvey Tribute windows in a million plus $ home. GBG black sash and grilles outside, white sash and grilles inside, with Clay exterior casings. Extraordinary look and product line. Our customers are raving about these windows and…..lifetime guarantee to boot!! For us, a superior Company with superior products and superior people. Thanks Harvey for another job “Well Done”.

Anu P. – July 2016

I am writing to express my gratitude and appreciation for your excellent customer service – I had Harvey windows installed throughout my home some years ago and have had occasion to reach out to customer service a few times for a variety of reasons. Each of these interactions has been an absolute pleasure. Your customer service folks are responsive, professional, helpful and understanding – I wish all companies had such staff! Thanks so much for the great customer service you provide!!!

Ann M. – January 2015

As a trusted roofing, siding, and window contractor in RI and MA, we promise only the best products and services to our customers. Harvey windows and doors have been our top choice for decades because they are a consistently high-performing and good-looking product, backed by superior warranties and stellar customer support. For homeowners, Harvey offers well-designed showrooms, quality products, and attentive field-service, when needed. For contractors, Harvey lends personal attention and assistance at every turn. Bottom line, Harvey Building Products is a great company to work with and we highly recommend them to homeowners and contractors alike.

Todd K. – June 2016

Thanks for your help earlier this year with the warranty replacement. I recently had my bedroom windows replaced and told the contractor to use Harvey Windows because of the good customer service.

Donna S. – November 2015

We had 18 Harvey triple pane, double hung windows installed this summer and are extremely pleased with them. It is such a pleasure to be able to clean the windows with just a push of a button to tilt. I am sure they will also help with the heat this winter as well. We will certainly recommend them to all our family and friends.

Rich T. – March 2016

John [Harvey Field Service Technician] just left my house. He was an absolute professional. He’s the exact guy you want representing your company. Thanks a lot!

Mark H. – September 2015

My new replacement window was delivered yesterday and I put it in this morning.  It’s perfect.  Thank you so much for all your help. It was a little frustrating for me due to some confusion, but I’m very thankful for your help and very appreciative of Harvey.  I’m impressed that Harvey has such a great warranty.  I work in what I consider the biggest customer service industry there is and it is nice to be on the receiving end of excellent customer service. Thank you Harvey!

Jennifer B. – June 2015

I had Harvey windows installed in my home approximately 10-15 years ago and over time the locking terminal on several of the windows has been breaking making the windows, in some cases, completely inoperable. The windows actually remained broken for several years as I dreaded the thought of having to find an installer that would be willing to repair them and not just want to replace them. Before I did this, I thought I would make one attempt to email Harvey and see if they could give me some advice.  I got a very quick response back from Ben [Harvey Field Service Technician] and he could not have been any nicer or more helpful… I thought I would be told that the windows need to be replaced altogether so I am very impressed that parts for 15 year old windows were still available today.  I am so pleased with the response and level of customer service that I received from Harvey…  I have already begun to make the repairs and the windows are working great once again. THANK YOU! P.S. The do-it-yourself videos on the Harvey website are outstanding.

James M. – September 2014

If you have been shopping for windows for any length of time, you’ve probably already discovered that it’s a frustrating experience, and that the world of window salespeople is populated with frauds, hacks, and con-artists trying to get you to overpay for a below-average product.

Well my experience with buying Harvey windows was just the opposite… I found a great company (Harvey contractor) who actually quoted me over the phone (almost no one does that) and then advised me to check out the product at the Harvey Showroom in Burlington. So we did, and the experience was amazing. The folks there are nice, helpful, and they even had a demo where you could put a boombox on the other side of a soundproof window to test it out. That kind of thing means more than all the numerical stats that go with windows.

  • We'd Love to Hear from You IMage

Please leave your review of Harvey Building Products on one of our social media pages: